hostdial.blogg.se

Eminem slim shady ep flyer
Eminem slim shady ep flyer








eminem slim shady ep flyer

“Unless you want to fuck me, why do you care what I look like?” - Slim Shady The response you will hear most from Eminem when he’s asked about race The Slim Shady EP, I lashed out on everybody who talked shit about me.” - Slim Shady If I didn’t, then my producers were going to give up on the whole rap thing we were doing. If I made an album for me and it was to my satisfaction, then I succeeded. “I had nothing to lose, but something to gain. That verse is now “My English teacher wanted to flunk me in junior high/thanks a lot/next semester I’ll be 35.” It’s not an actual sample, it’s just a replay of another record, he used the drum kick and the snare from the record. Slim Shady said he was upset but wound up complying. He was not going to grant a sample clearance unless certain verses were taken out of the song. He took great offense to several of Slim Shady’s lyrics where he talk about raping a lesbian and the part where he say’s “My English teacher wanted to have sex in junior high/the only problem was my English teacher was a guy”, among a few other things. The owner of the song was a gentleman who now lives in Africa and is a gay activist. He also ran into another snafu when he attempted to clear the sample he used as his rhythm track. The record company wanted something for the radio so that caused him to tone things down. Why are the lyrics to “My Name is” different from the Slim Shady EP version? The “Slim Shady LP” was produced primarily by them. The FBT duo claim to have heard Eminem on a late-night Detroit radio show a decade ago and, loved his delivery, called the station and invited the MC to come to their studio that same night. Slim Shady was discovered at age 14 by a pair of Detroit producers who call themselves the FBT, short for Funky Bass Team. He say’s he is still Eminem though, Slim Shady is just another part of him, the dark, evil, creatively sick part. Slim Shady is a character, Marshal say’s Slim Shady killed Eminem. Slim Shady was coming to haunt me, was coming to haunt Eminem.” - Eminem on Slim Shady That was the whole intro of the Slim Shady EP. One of them I was trying to let go and I looked at the mirror and smashed it. “I had this whole Slim Shady concept of being two different people, having two different sides of me. The first cover on Eminem’s demo tape was a picture of his ass but then he changed it to him breaking this glass/mirror. I got a warped sense of humor I guess.” - Eminem on what Slim Shady represents Not to be gimmicky, but people should be able to determine when I’m serious and when I’m fuckin around. “Slim Shady is just the evil thoughts that come into my head. They said he couldn’t just be Eminem, he had to be Eminem a.k.a.










Eminem slim shady ep flyer